The World Competition of Innovation is segmented in 3 phases: starting, lifting of risk, the development.

At the end of the first phase (phase of starting) of action CMI of the Investment Plan with A future, 182 projects at strong potential were selected. The second phase of the action (raised phase of risk) made it possible to identify and accompany 35 projects by major innovation.

A new session of phase 2 of the World Competition of Innovation, is open until February 15th, 2017. The objective of phase 2, known as of “lifting of risk”, is to cover work of R & D necessary to the development of one or more products, processes or services, nonavailable on the market and with strong innovating contents. These projects must present a credible business plan and aim at economic consequences and technological direct on the territory in the form of new products or services, technologies and employment within the framework as of ambitions below.

Eligible projects

To be eligible, the projects must meet several conditions:

  • To answer the one of the eight ambitions of competition:
  1. Energy storage
  2. Collection, sorting and the recycling of the matters
  3. The valorization of the marine resources, metals and desalination of sea
  4. Plant proteins and the chemistry of the plant: food substances and new materials
  5. Individualized Medicine
  6. The silver economy, answer to the needs for the seniors
  7. Big Dated - valorization from the massive data
  8. The collective security and protection against the malevolent actions

The detail of the challenges of the ambitions appears in the specifications of the call.

  • to have for object the development of one or more products, processes or services, nonavailable on the market and to strong innovating contents;
  • to present a business plan which attests in particular credibility of the objective of marketing expected;
  • to propose an eligible plate of work of at least 2M€,
  • to be carried by a company (the leader):
  • Frenchwoman, possibly in the course of creation;
  • foreign wishing to be established in France. The contractualisation of the assistance could however be done only with one company registered with the trade register in France. Only the works completed on the French territory will be able to profit from the official support.

The projects can be deposited by a consortium and associate within this framework of the laboratories and establishments of research or any structure completing or coordinating works of R & D, without that not constituting an obligation.

The financing brought within the framework of phase 2 of the World Competition of Innovation will be done in the forms of aid State made up in a way balanced of subsidies and recoverable advances, of an order of magnitude from 1 to 3 M€ by project.

For the share of eligible expenditure, the rules of financing, in the respect of the Community framings, are the following ones:

  • maximum rate of 45% of the expenditure retained for the small companies (EP) with the Community direction;
  • maximum rate of 35% of the expenditure retained for the medium businesses (ME) with the Community direction
  • maximum rate of 25% for the other companies.

These rates could be raised of 15 points maximum in the event of projects “collaboratifs”.
For the establishments of research concerned with the public sphere or mainly financed by public funds, whatever their statute, and fulfilling a mission of general interest by devoting a dominating share of their activity to the R & D, the plate of the assistance consists of marginal costs dealt with at 100%, or on option of the partner (final for the whole of Competition), of complete costs dealt with at the rate of 40%.

Useful documents

Accompaniment SCS - Not Project

The SCS Cluster is at the disposal of its members you to accompany, you to help to improve your project and if necessary to support you by an official letter of support. Do not hesitate to contact us upstream possible.

More information

Contacts:

Olivier Chavrier, 04 42 53 82 83, E-mail

Delphine Launay, 04 89 86 69 30, E-mail

Update: 03/01/2017

 
January 2018

Le Concours Mondial d’Innovation est segmenté en 3 phases : l’amorçage, la levée de risque, le développement.

Au terme de la première phase (phase d’amorçage) de l’action CMI du Programme d’Investissements d’Avenir, 182 projets à fort potentiel ont été sélectionnés. La deuxième phase de l’action (phase levée de risque) a permis d’identifier et d’accompagner 35 projets d’innovation majeure.

Une nouvelle session de phase 2 du Concours Mondial d’Innovation, est ouverte jusqu'au 15 février 2017. L’objectif de la phase 2, dite de « levée de risque », est de couvrir les travaux de R&D nécessaires au développement d’un ou plusieurs produits, procédés ou services, non disponibles sur le marché et à fort contenu innovant. Ces projets doivent présenter un plan d’affaires crédible et viser des retombées économiques et technologiques directes sur le territoire sous forme de nouveaux produits ou services, technologies et emplois dans le cadre des ambitions ci-dessous.

Projets éligibles

Pour être éligibles, les projets doivent remplir plusieurs conditions :

  • Répondre à l'une des huit ambitions du concours :
  1. Le stockage de l’énergie
  2. La collecte, le tri et le recyclage des matières
  3. La valorisation des ressources marines, métaux et dessalement de l’eau de mer
  4. Les protéines végétales et la chimie du végétal : produits alimentaires et nouveaux matériaux
  5. La Médecine Individualisée
  6. La silver économie, réponse aux besoins des seniors
  7. Big Data - la valorisation des données massives
  8. La sécurité collective et la protection contre les actions malveillantes

Le détail des enjeux des ambitions figure dans le cahier des charges de l'appel.

  • avoir pour objet le développement d’un ou plusieurs produits, procédés ou services, non disponibles sur le marché et à fort contenu innovant ;
  • présenter un plan d’affaires qui atteste en particulier de la crédibilité de l’objectif de commercialisation attendu ;
  • proposer une assiette éligible de travaux d’au minimum 2M€,
  • être porté par une entreprise (le chef de file) :
  • française, éventuellement en cours de création ;
  • étrangère souhaitant s’implanter en France. La contractualisation de l’aide ne pourra cependant se faire qu’avec une société immatriculée au registre du commerce en France. Seuls les travaux réalisés sur le territoire français pourront bénéficier du soutien public.

Les projets peuvent être déposés par un consortium et associer dans ce cadre des laboratoires et établissements de recherche ou toute structure réalisant ou coordonnant des travaux de R&D, sans que cela ne constitue une obligation.

Le financement apporté dans le cadre de la phase 2 du Concours Mondial d’Innovation se fera sous formes d’aides d’Etat constituées de manière équilibrée de subventions et d’avances récupérables, d'un ordre de grandeur de 1 à 3 M€ par projet.

Pour la part de dépenses éligibles, les règles de financement, dans le respect des encadrements communautaires, sont les suivantes :

  • taux maximal de 45 % des dépenses retenues pour les petites entreprises (PE) au sens communautaire ;
  • taux maximal de 35 % des dépenses retenues pour les moyennes entreprises (ME) au sens communautaire
  • taux maximal de 25 % pour les autres entreprises.

Ces taux pourront être relevés de 15 points maximum en cas de projets « collaboratifs ».
Pour les établissements de recherche relevant de la sphère publique ou majoritairement financés par des fonds publics, quel que soit leur statut, et remplissant une mission d’intérêt général en consacrant une part prépondérante de leur activité à la R&D, l’assiette de l’aide est constituée de coûts marginaux pris en charge à 100%, ou sur option du partenaire (définitive pour l’ensemble du Concours), de coûts complets pris en charge au taux de 40 %.

Documents utiles

Accompagnement SCS - Pass Projet

Le pôle SCS est à la disposition de ses membres pour vous accompagner, vous aider à améliorer votre projet et le cas échéant vous appuyer par une lettre de soutien officielle. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter le plus en amont possible.

Plus d'informations

Contacts :

Olivier Chavrier, 04 42 53 82 83, Mail

Delphine Launay, 04 89 86 69 30, Mail

Mise à jour : 03/01/2017

 
Novembre, 2017