Attestis, Witness of your construction projects

January 2018

Attestis is a startup accompanied by Incubator PACA-EST specialized in the digital proof and the dematerialization for the individuals, professionals and communities, in the field of construction and town planning.

The digital proof Attestis protects the late owners of the recourse thanks to its patented system which proves uninterrupted the posting of the panel of building permit.

Interview of Guilhem ENSUQUE, Founder and President d'Attestis
  • Editorial Committee: Where would you situate your company's innovation?

Guilhem ENSUQUE (GE) : In a recent interview with the BatiActu site, Julien Denormandie - Secretary of State near the Minister for the Cohesion of the Territories in charge of Housing - declared: “ To build better and more quickly, there is the question of the recourse. Today between 30 and 40,000 projects are in authority of recourse and thus solidified, which prevented people from working. ». The government made fight against the recourse abusive one of the axes of its strategy for Housing presented at the end of September 2017. All the building sites are concerned with the risk of recourse. There is nearly a million building sites authorized in France each year. With international, we consider the market addressable in the countries with the similar lawful requirements in France to approximately 3 year/building site million, surely more because it is difficult to have an exhaustive sight of the lawful characteristics of each country on a worldwide scale.

  • EC: How did you go about developing your project?

GE: The idea to create Attestis came to me from my personal experience of particular owner. At the time of relatively modest construction projects in my residence, and in a context of vicinity rather tended, I realized of the heaviness of the administrative approaches for obtaining an authorization of town planning and stress caused by the risk of recourse. This risk is due to the fact that if you do not have the proof of the posting of your authorization on the lawful panel, then you are at the mercy of a recourse which can lead to the stop of the building site, even the destruction of already committed work. This over one very long period potentially.

Making profitable my experiment of engineer telecom, I imagined a simple solution and economic proof of posting which can be entirely realized since his smartphone, while being legally valid. Attestis was born!

  • EC: What actions and deployments are currently in the pipeline?

GE : Side R & D, we finalize the development of the first version of our platform and digital services (Web applications and mobile) for a launching during the course of the first quarter 2018. We also engaged the development of our connected panel, the ultimate weapon against the recourse late in the construction industry.

Side business, we refine our strategy of market access of the professionals of construction, via prescribers (e.g. notaries or architects) and let us start to canvass final customers, such as the property developers or the master builders individual. We plan for example to take part in the Congress of the Notaries which will be held in Cannes at the end of May 2017.

  • EC: Why did you join the SCS Cluster?

GE: The SCS Cluster is an inevitable actor of the ecosystem of the innovation in our Area, and its sets of themes are very exactly in our core business: the Internet of Things (embarked systems, communications without wire) and the numeric security, source of confidence in our evidence. The SCS Cluster in particular allowed us to meet the providers who allow us today to accelerate the realization of our solution in fields of expert testimony such as the electronic design or the blockchain.

  • EC: Has the SCS Cluster brought you what you were looking for?

GE : Yes, completely. Beyond the partnerships mentioned above, the SCS Cluster brought to us an invaluable help in the assembly of a file of financing near BPI and the Area. It is moreover one essential forum to be held informed last technological and industrial trends.

  • EC: What do you expect of the Cluster in the future?

GE: I think that our implication in the SCS Cluster and our waitings will go hand in hand with the growth and the development of our company. As a startup, we are today on “level 1” in search of visibility and benevolent knacks of the other members. The next levels to be passed, with the assistance of the SCS Cluster, will include the phase of industrialisation and our international deployment.

Contact:

ENSUQUE Guilhem

Postal address: Business SCS Cluster A, 1047 route des Dolines 06560 Valbonne

Email: contact@attestis.com

Website: https://www.attestis.com

Twitter: @attestis

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/attestis/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/attestis/

 
January 2018

Attestis, Témoin de vos projets de construction

Janvier, 2018

Attestis est une startup accompagnée par l’Incubateur PACA-EST spécialisée dans la preuve numérique et la dématérialisation pour les particuliers, professionnels et collectivités, dans le domaine de la construction et de l’urbanisme.

La preuve numérique Attestis protège les maîtres d’ouvrage des recours tardifs grâce à son système breveté qui prouve en continu l’affichage du panneau de permis de construire.

Interview de Guilhem ENSUQUE, Fondateur et Président d'Attestis
  • Comité Editorial : Dans quel contexte s’inscrit votre innovation ?

Guilhem ENSUQUE (GE) : Dans une interview récente au site BatiActu, Julien Denormandie - Secrétaire d’Etat auprès du Ministre de la Cohésion des Territoires en charge du Logement - déclarait : « Pour construire mieux et plus vite, il y a la question des recours. Aujourd'hui entre 30 et 40.000 projets sont en instance de recours et donc figés, ce qui empêche des gens de travailler. ». Le gouvernement a fait de la lutte contre les recours abusifs un des axes de sa stratégie pour le Logement présentée fin septembre 2017. Tous les chantiers de construction sont concernés par le risque de recours. Il y a près d’un million de chantiers autorisés en France chaque année. A l’international, nous estimons le marché adressable dans les pays aux exigences réglementaires similaires à la France à environ 3 millions de chantiers / an, sûrement plus car il est difficile d’avoir une vue exhaustive des particularités réglementaires de chaque pays à l’échelle mondiale.

  • CE : Comment avez-vous élaboré votre projet ?

GE: L’idée de créer Attestis m’est venue de mon expérience personnelle de maître d’ouvrage particulier. A l’occasion de projets de construction relativement modestes à mon domicile, et dans un contexte de voisinage plutôt tendu, je me suis rendu compte de la lourdeur des démarches administratives pour l’obtention d’une autorisation d’urbanisme et du stress causé par le risque de recours. Ce risque tient au fait que si vous n’avez pas la preuve de l’affichage de votre autorisation sur le panneau réglementaire, alors vous êtes à la merci d’un recours qui peut mener à l’arrêt du chantier, voire la destruction de travaux déjà engagés. Ceci sur une période potentiellement très longue.

Mettant à profit mon expérience d’ingénieur télécom, j’ai imaginé une solution simple et économique de preuve d'affichage pouvant être réalisée entièrement depuis son smartphone, tout en étant juridiquement valable. Attestis était née !

  • CE : Quels sont vos actions et déploiements actuels ?

GE : Côté R&D, nous finalisons le développement de la première version de notre plateforme et services numériques (applications web et mobile) en vue d’un lancement dans le courant du premier trimestre 2018. Nous avons également engagé le développement de notre panneau connecté, l’arme ultime contre les recours tardifs dans la construction.

Côté business, nous affinons notre stratégie d’accès au marché des professionnels de la construction, via des prescripteurs (par ex. notaires ou architectes) et commençons à démarcher des clients finaux, tels que les promoteurs immobiliers ou les constructeurs de maisons individuelles. Nous envisageons par exemple de participer au Congrès des Notaires qui se tiendra à Cannes fin mai 2017.

  • CE : Pourquoi avez-vous adhéré au Pôle SCS ?

GE: Le Pôle est un acteur incontournable de l’écosystème de l’innovation dans notre Région, et ses thématiques sont très exactement dans notre cœur de métier : l’Internet des Objets (systèmes embarqués, communications sans fil) et la sécurité numérique, source de la confiance dans nos moyens de preuve. Le Pôle nous a notamment permis de rencontrer les prestataires qui nous permettent aujourd’hui d’accélérer la réalisation de notre solution dans des domaines d’expertise tels que la conception électronique ou la blockchain.

  • CE : Le Pôle SCS vous a-t-il apporté ce que vous recherchiez ?

GE : Oui, tout à fait. Au-delà des partenariats évoqués plus haut, le Pôle nous a apporté une aide précieuse dans le montage d’un dossier de financement auprès de BPI et la Région. C’est de plus un forum indispensable pour se tenir informé des dernières tendances technologiques et industrielles.

  • CE : Qu’attendez-vous du Pôle demain ?

GE: Je pense que notre implication dans le Pôle et nos attentes iront de pair avec la croissance et le développement de notre société. En tant que startup, nous sommes aujourd’hui au « niveau 1 » en recherche de visibilité et de coups de main bienveillants des autres membres. Les prochains niveaux à passer, avec l’aide du Pôle, incluront la phase d’industrialisation et notre déploiement international.

Contact

ENSUQUE Guilhem

Adresse Postale : Business Pôle A, 1047 route des Dolines 06560 Valbonne

Mail : contact@attestis.com

Site Web: https://www.attestis.com

Twitter: @attestis

Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/company/attestis/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/attestis/

 
Janvier, 2018