Audito, the French specialist in the e-privacy

September 2017

Audito is specialized in the setting in conformity of the websites with respect to the Data-processing Law and Freedoms.

Audito thus offers a service of trusted third party “ CookieCheck More ” who understands one thorough audit of the site, management tools of the cookies and a legal and technological day before.

Interview of Pierre BARTEL, CEO ofAudito
  • Editorial Committee: Where would you situate your company's innovation?

Pierre BARTEL (PB): The Data-processing Law and Freedoms applied to the cookies (small files recorded on your hard drive and allowing to trace you on Internet to establish a profile of consumer and to propose targeted publicity to you) are badly respected in France. Banners of warning are often seen, but those do not block the installation of the cookies and one in general gives you no simple way control them. Future European law GDPR will oblige in 2018 the editors of sites to the real respect of the rights of the Net surfers as regards private life, in particular by founding very dissuasive fines and without preliminary formal notice.

  • EC: How did you go about developing your project?

PB: At the time of the sale of my company, I called upon a lawyer to check his lawful conformity, and we realized at the time this regulation was very known little about, seldom applied and that there did not exist software offer making it possible to really conform to waitings of the CNIL. We thus did it!

  • EC: What actions and deployments are currently in the pipeline?

PB: We spent much time to analyze the behavior of the cookies (there are thousands!) and to develop our management software (two years of development) in a technical environment complexes and very little documented. We currently start our commercial prospection by centering our speech on the necessary preparation of the companies to the GDPR, in their suggesting starting with easiest, the window of their company, i.e. their website.

  • EC: Why did you join the SCS Cluster?

PB: Primarily to have visibility near the companies high-tech of the area, with an aim of finding synergies, alliances and of course of suggesting our solutions to them. We also wished to meet actors and members of the SCS Cluster in order to make known to us.

The CookieCheck interface More

  • EC: Has the SCS Cluster brought you what you were looking for?

PB: To date, the SCS Cluster enabled us to be held with the current of the various meetings that it organizes and to take part in those in order to profit of more than visibility and to exchange with other companies. Moreover, the SCS Cluster communicates much on its members and relayed our activity, like some of our post on their social networks, which is very positive for our company.

  • EC: What do you expect of the Cluster in the future?

PB: It is primarily a question of making known to us near the members of the SCS Cluster. In this sector, they are generally well with the current of the challenges of the GDPR and in research solution simple, effective and especially which ensure lawful peace necessary to them to their development.

Contact:

Pierre BARTEL

Postal address: 865 avenue de Bruxelles, 83500 La Seyne on Sea

Tel.: 04 94 11 22 33/06 77 13 66 35 - Fax: 04 94 11 22 44

Email: contact@audito.fr

Website: www.audito.fr /Blog: http://blog.audito.fr/

Twitter: @auditotwit

Facebook: @auditofr

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/company/audito

 
January 2018

Audito, le spécialiste français de la e-privacy

Septembre, 2017

Audito est spécialisée dans la mise en conformité des sites internet vis-à-vis de la Loi Informatique et Libertés.

Audito propose donc un service de tiers de confiance « CookieCheck Plus » qui comprend un audit approfondi du site, un outil de gestion des cookies et une veille juridique et technologique.

Interview de Pierre BARTEL, CEO d'Audito
  • Comité Editorial : Dans quel contexte s’inscrit votre innovation ?

Pierre BARTEL (PB): La Loi Informatique et Libertés appliquée aux cookies (petits fichiers enregistrés sur votre disque dur et permettant de vous tracer sur Internet pour établir un profil de consommateur et vous proposer de la publicité ciblée) est mal respectée en France. On voit souvent des bannières d’avertissement, mais celles-ci ne bloquent pas l’installation des cookies et on ne vous donne en général aucun moyen simple de les contrôler. La future loi GDPR Européenne va obliger en 2018 les éditeurs de sites au respect réel des droits des internautes en matière de vie privée, en particulier en instaurant des amendes très dissuasives et sans mise en demeure préalable.

  • CE : Comment avez-vous élaboré votre projet ?

PB: A l’occasion de la vente de mon entreprise, j’ai fait appel à une avocate pour vérifier sa conformité réglementaire, et nous nous sommes aperçu à l’époque que cette réglementation était très mal connue, rarement appliquée et qu’il n’existait pas d’offre logicielle permettant de se conformer réellement aux attentes de la CNIL. Nous l’avons donc faite !

  • CE : Quels sont vos actions et déploiements actuels ?

PB: Nous avons passé beaucoup de temps à analyser le comportement des cookies (il en existe des milliers !) et à mettre au point notre logiciel de gestion (deux ans de développement) dans un environnement technique complexe et très peu documenté. Nous démarrons en ce moment notre prospection commerciale en axant notre discours sur la nécessaire préparation des entreprises à la GDPR, en leur suggérant de commencer par le plus facile, la vitrine de leur entreprise, c'est-à-dire leur site Internet.

  • CE : Pourquoi avez-vous adhéré au Pôle SCS ?

PB: Essentiellement pour disposer de visibilité auprès des entreprises high-tech de la région, dans le but de trouver des synergies, des alliances et bien sûr de leur proposer nos solutions. Nous souhaitions également rencontrer des acteurs et membres du Pôle SCS afin de nous faire connaitre.

L'interface CookieCheck Plus

  • CE : Le Pôle SCS vous a-t-il apporté ce que vous recherchiez ?

PB: A ce jour, le Pôle SCS nous a permis d’être tenu au courant des différentes rencontres qu’il organise et de participer à celles-ci afin de bénéficier de plus de visibilité et d’échanger avec d’autres entreprises. De plus, le Pôle communique beaucoup sur ses membres et a relayé notre activité, ainsi que certains de nos post sur leurs réseaux sociaux, ce qui est très positif pour notre entreprise.

  • CE : Qu’attendez-vous du Pôle demain ?

PB: Il s’agit essentiellement de nous faire connaître auprès des adhérents du pôle SCS. Dans ce secteur, ils sont généralement bien au courant des enjeux de la GDPR et en recherche de solutions simples, efficaces et surtout qui leur assurent la tranquillité réglementaire nécessaire à leur développement.

Contact

Pierre BARTEL

Adresse Postale: 865 avenue de Bruxelles, 83500 La Seyne sur Mer

Tél: 04 94 11 22 33 / 06 77 13 66 35 - Fax: 04 94 11 22 44

Mail : contact@audito.fr

Site Web : www.audito.fr  /  Blog : http://blog.audito.fr/

Twitter:@auditotwit

Facebook:@auditofr

Linkedin: www.linkedin.com/company/audito

 
Novembre, 2017