Data Moove

April 2017

Providing the right information to the right person in the right place

Data Moove specializes in the collection and management of mass tourist data.

Data Moove thus offers 3cixty (the commercial name is City Moove in 2017), an innovative solution that collects, de-duplicates, classifies and automatically processes - without any data entry - all tourist-related information available on a given territory (in the form of streams) in order to promote that territory. Local government agencies or private tourist companies can thus exploit these data streams for tourists and citizens via their multimedia supports (Web portal, mobile app, etc.).

Data Moove has also embarked on another project dubbed PasTime in 2017 with several major partners (Amadeus, EURECOM, ISMB, Localidata and Innovalor), which follows on directly from 3cixty. PasTime is a project that will take place throughout 2017, bringing together 2 technological components:

  • Management of tourist data,
  • Input of anonymous user profiles, gathered by Amadeus through its various activities (bookings for flights, hotels, cars, etc.).

The goal is to combine these 3 facets and to test, and then market, the distribution of recommendations to tourists at events or points of interest for a given destination, based on their profile. The subsequent stage will be to focus on commercial tourist packages.

Interview with Frederic Bossard, General Manager of Data Moove
  • Editorial Committee: Where would you situate your company's innovation?

Frederic Bossard (BFR): Representing more than four years of Research and Development, and supported by the European Commission's EIT Digital community, 3cixty is a breakthrough innovation based on the semantic analysis of Big Data. As optimized and lightweight as it is exhaustive, this technology can be rapidly deployed in the world's biggest cities. Our team of experts, with their complementary business and technological know-how, is already carrying out pilot tests in some of the most prominent tourist destinations such as the Côte d'Azur, Amsterdam or London.

  • EC: How did you go about developing your project?

FB: The concept came about based on customers' needs, identified by the leaders of Data-Moove in other professional projects, and as a partner of the European Commission's EIT Digital community on the 3cixty project, whose technology offers solutions for managing mass tourist data. 3cixty was one of the leading projects within the digital branch of EIT Digital at the EIT (European Institute of Innovation & Technology) from 2014-2016, with €4 million in financing between 2014 and 2016, i.e. more than twice that of a standard project.

- The first year was dedicated to the R&D,

- The second year was dedicated to deploying a pilot (the ExplorMI 360 application) which we successfully presented at the Milan Expo 2015,

- The third year was dedicated to finalizing the user interface and the commercial launch by Data-Moove.

3cixty: How it works

  • EC: What actions and deployments are currently in the pipeline?

> Comité Régional du Tourisme Riviera Côte d’Azur (CRT): platform for distributing all cultural events throughout the French Riviera, from Menton to Saint-Tropez.  

> Campus des Métiers et des Qualifications (Campus of Trades and Qualifications) in the town of Saint Martin Vésubie: 3cixty will be used to promote all socio-professional players in the Alpes-Maritimes "arrière-pays" to potential visitors (tourists and locals).

  • EC: Why did you join the SCS Cluster?

FB: We joined because we wanted to work, exchange and share ideas with other member enterprises that will easily complement our activity. It is also a means for improving our visibility and finding answers to our questions.

Data Moove - PasTime functional schema

  • EC: Has the SCS Cluster brought you what you were looking for?

FB: The SCS Cluster helps us and gives us information and advice, which is clearly beneficial. I think that we are yet to tap into all of the opportunities available within the SCS Cluster. I am counting on them for our future. Conversely, they can count on us if there are vacancies within the association for helping other companies. If so, we will be present.

  • EC: What do you expect of the Cluster in the future?

FB: To help us to develop on a commercial level. Our product is ready. All we need now are visibility, encounters with others, and trade fairs.

Contact:

Frederic Bossard

Postal address: 245 route des Lucioles, 06560 Valbonne

Tel./Fax: +33 (0)4 22 13 19 42   E-mail: f.bossard@data-moove.fr

Website: www.data-moove.fr

Twitter: @DataMoove

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/frederic-bossard/

 
January 2018

Data Moove

Avril, 2017

Apporter la bonne information, à la bonne personne et au bon endroit

Data Moove est spécialisé dans la collecte et la gestion des données touristique de Masse.

Data Moove propose donc 3cixty (Le nom commercial est City Moove en 2017) une solution innovante qui recueille, dédoublonne, classe, traite de manière automatique, sans aucune saisie, toutes les informations touristiques disponibles sur un territoire (sous forme de flux) pour sa promotion. Les collectivités locales ou entreprises privés du tourisme peuvent alors exploiter ces flux de données pour les touristes et citoyens au travers de leurs supports multimédia (portail web, appli mobile, …).

Data Moove se lance également dans un autre projet nommé PasTime en 2017 avec des partenaires majeurs (Amadeus, EURECOM, ISMB, Localidata et Innovalor), qui est la continuité directe de 3cixty. PasTime est un projet, qui se déroulera sur toute l’année 2017, réunissant 2 volets technologiques :

  • La gestion de la data touristique,
  • L’apport de données de profils utilisateurs anonymisés, collectés par Amadeus lors de ses différentes activités (Réservation Vols, Hôtels, Voitures, …)

L’objectif sera de fusionner ces 3 facettes afin d’expérimenter et commercialiser dans un premier temps la diffusion de recommandations aux touristes d’événements ou de points d’intérêts d’une destination donnée en fonction de leur profil. Dans un second temps, des packages commerciaux touristiques seront également à l’étude.

Interview de Frederic BOSSARD, General Manager de Data Moove
  • Comité Editorial : Dans quel contexte s’inscrit votre innovation ?

Frederic Bossard (FB) : Développée depuis plus de 4 années de Recherche et Développement et supportée par la commission européenne EIT Digital, 3cixty est une innovation de rupture basée sur une analyse sémantique du Big Data. Cette technologie optimisée, légère et pourtant exhaustive, permet un déploiement rapide dans les plus grandes métropoles du monde. Notre équipe d’experts composée de qualités complémentaires business et technologiques assure déjà des tests pilotes dans de hauts lieux touristiques tels que la Côte d’Azur, Amsterdam ou Londres.

  • CE : Comment avez-vous élaboré votre projet ?

FB: Le concept est né à partir des besoins de clients, identifiés par les dirigeants de Data–Moove, lors d’autres projets professionnels mais également en tant que partenaire de l’EIT Digital (Commission Européenne) sur le projet 3cixty, dont la technologie propose des solutions pour la gestion des données touristiques de masses. 3cixty est l’un des projets phares de la branche numérique EIT Digital de l’EIT (l’European Institute of Innovation & Technology.) pour la période 2014-2016 avec 4 millions d’euros de financement entre 2014 et 2016, soit le double d’un projet classique.

- La première année a été dédiée à la R&D,

- la deuxième à l’exécution d'un pilote (l’application ExplorMI 360) présenté avec succès lors de l'Exposition Universelle 2015 à Milan,

- la troisième à la concrétisation de l’interface utilisateur et au lancement commercial par Data-Moove

3cixty: Comment ça marche?

  • CE: Quels sont vos actions et déploiements actuels?

> Comité Régional du Tourisme Riviera Côte d’Azur (CRT) : la plateforme pour diffuser tous les événements culturels de la Riviera Côte d’Azur, de Menton à Saint-Tropez.  

> Campus des Métiers et des Qualifications et la ville de Saint Martin Vésubie : 3cixty pour promouvoir tous socio-professionnels de l’arrière-pays des Alpes-Maritimes aux visiteurs potentiels (touristes et locaux).

  • CE : Pourquoi avez-vous adhéré au Pôle SCS ?

FB: Cette adhésion est portée par le fait que nous souhaitons travailler, échanger, partager avec d’autres entreprises du pôle qui peuvent aisément être complémentaire à notre offre, c’est aussi un moyen pour nous d’avoir de la visibilité et de trouver des réponses à nos questions.

Data Moove - Functional Schema PasTime

  • CE : Le Pôle SCS vous a-t-il apporté ce que vous recherchiez ?

FB: Le pôle nous aide et nous donne des informations et conseils, c’est un atout pour nous. Je pense que nous n’avons pas encore exploré toutes les opportunités que le pôle pourrait nous apporter. Je compte sur eux pour notre futur. A l’inverse ils peuvent compter sur nous, si des postes au sein de l’association sont à pourvoir pour aider d’autres sociétés, nous serons présents.

  • CE : Qu’attendez-vous du Pôle demain ?

FB: Nous permettre de nous développer au niveau commercial, notre produit est prêt, il nous faut de la visibilité, des rencontres, des salons.

Contact

Frederic BOSSARD

Adresse Postale : 245 route des Lucioles, 06560 Valbonne

Tél/ Fax: 04 22 13 19 42 - Mail : f.bossard@data-moove.fr

Site Web: www.data-moove.fr

Twitter: @DataMoove

Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/frederic-bossard/

 
Octobre, 2017