Kinaxia - Real estate location-based decision-making

July 2017

Creating value based on knowledge of the risk

A specialist in risk intelligence, Kinaxia seeks to improve knowledge of the risk and leverage value from it. Kinaxia transforms raw data into information, then transforms this information into web services in order to meet a specific need.

Kinaxia offers two service lines: www.preventimmo.fr, the first online urban planning consulting firm; and www.cityscan.fr, an all-new online location-based decision-making service that revolutionizes property search.

Interview with Edouard Le Goff, Founding CEO of Kinaxia
  • Editorial Committee: Where would you situate your company's innovation?

Edouard Le Goff (EL): Kinaxia develops online software solutions in the field of urban planning and, more generally, environmental information intended for players in the real estate transaction chain.

Launched in 2011, the Preventimmo.fr service is now France's leading provider of regulatory urban planning electronic documents. Preventimmo revolutionized the production and the distribution of information of town planning, in particular of the States of the Risks (ERNMT, ERPS) and of the Notes of Information (NRU) near the professionals of the real transaction (mainly real notaries and diagnostiqueurs). This innovative solution was recompensed by the French Ministry of the Environment in 2015.

  • EC: How did you go about developing your project?

EL: In 2009, Edouard Le Goff (expert in urban planning law), Denis Overal (IT engineer specialized in IT systems), and Paul Mengual (doctor in geography and an expert in natural and technological risks), all from the Université Nice Sophia-Antipolis, observed the shortcomings of the market for environmental information. As a result, they decided to combine their respective skills by founding Kinaxia

This human adventure quickly grew into a group of companies that now employs some eighty employees, and is still looking for new talents!

  • EC: What actions and deployments are currently in the pipeline?

EL: Kinaxia continues to deploy preventimmo.fr, already France's leading provider of real estate information, and particularly successful with notaries.

Moreover, on May 16, 2017, we launched CityScan.fr, firstly for private individuals then, since the end of the summer, for real estate professionals.

After more than two years of development, CityScan.fr draws on the know-how and experience of Kinaxia to bring private individuals and professionals a completely new "geodecision-making" service that revolutionizes the uses of property search; in just a few clicks, users can establish a 360° assessment of any address in France based on 70 indicators, and thus effectively underpin any real estate decision.

  • EC: Why did you join the SCS Cluster?

EL: Kinaxia submitted its CityScan solution for the “PME Innovantes du Numérique PACA" competition in December 2016, and won the prize for best innovation in the “Big Data” category.

As a result, we naturally sought to build on this achievement by becoming a part of the SCS Cluster's ecosystem and Big Data workgroup.

  • EC: Has the SCS Cluster brought you what you were looking for?

EL: We are still in our first year of membership. We have taken part in several events with some interesting encounters and discussions, and have also benefited from some personalised meetings with the project managers to identify potential partnerships. The SCS Cluster was among the first to talk about the launch of CityScan.fr on the social networks!

  • EC: What do you expect of the Cluster in the future?

EL: In the very short term, we have a number of web developer vacancies, and two post-doctorate positions for a research project with the Université Côté d'Azur as part of the IDEX JEDI project.

We will also be actively participating in the SCS Cluster's Big Data workgroup in order to get to know the region's players in this field.

Latest news

  • Kinaxia will be present at Innovative City event on July 5 and 6, 2017, at the Nice Acropolis, in the Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur space, booth no. 56. Learn more.
  • Kinaxia recently raised €3 million with French investment company M Capital Partners, and relocated to a new, 1400 square-meter site.

Contact:

Edouard Le Goff

New postal address: 80 route des lucioles, Espaces de Sophia C, 06560 Sophia-Antipolis

Tel./Fax: +33 (0)4.22.32.97.27. E-mail: contact@kinaxia.fr

Website: www.kinaxia.fr / www.cityscan.fr / www.preventimmo.fr

Twitter: @kinaxiaNews/@CityScanFR

Facebook: CITYSCAN and PREVENTIMMO

LinkedIn: KINAXIA

 
October 2017

Kinaxia - La géo-décision immobilière

Juillet, 2017

Quand la connaissance du risque devient création de valeur

Spécialiste de l'intelligence du risque, Kinaxia a vocation à améliorer la connaissance du risque pour en créer de la valeur. Kinaxia transforme de la donnée brute en information, puis cette information en services web afin de répondre à un besoin spécifique.

Kinaxia propose 2 gammes de services  www.preventimmo.fr le premier cabinet d’urbanisme en ligne ! et www.cityscan.fr un service en ligne inédit de « géodécision » révolutionnant les usages de la recherche immobilière.

Interview d'Edouard LE GOFF, Président fondateur de Kinaxia
  • Comité Editorial : Dans quel contexte s’inscrit votre innovation ?

Edouard LE GOFF (EL) : Kinaxia développe des solutions logicielles en ligne dans le domaine de l’urbanisme et plus généralement de l’information environnementale à destination des acteurs de la chaîne de la transaction immobilière.

Lancé en 2011, le service Preventimmo.fr est aujourd'hui le leader français de la fourniture dématérialisée de documents d'urbanisme réglementaire. Preventimmo a révolutionné la production et la distribution de renseignements d’urbanisme, notamment des Etats des Risques (ERNMT, ERPS) et des Notes de Renseignements (NRU) auprès des professionnels de la transaction immobilière (principalement notaires et diagnostiqueurs immobiliers). Cette solution innovante a été récompensée par le Ministère de l’Environnement en 2015.

  • CE : Comment avez-vous élaboré votre projet ?

EL: C'est en 2009 que, Edouard LE GOFF (expert en droit de l'urbanisme), Denis OVERAL (ingénieur informatique et spécialiste des systèmes d'information), et Paul MENGUAL(docteur en géographie et expert des risques naturels & technologiques), tous les trois issus de l'Université Nice Sophia-Antipolis, font le constat d'un marché de l'information environnementale défaillant. Ils décident alors d'allier leurs compétences respectives et créent Kinaxia

Cette aventure humaine s’est rapidement enrichie au-delà des fondateurs et le groupe de sociétés, qui emploie aujourd'hui près de quatre-vingt personnes, cherche encore de nouveaux talents !

  • CE : Quels sont vos actions et déploiements actuels?

EL : Kinaxia poursuit le déploiement de preventimmo.fr, déjà leader national avec un axe de progression encore important auprès des notaires.

Notre actualité est aussi le lancement de CityScan.fr depuis le 16 Mai 2017 auprès des particuliers et auprès des professionnels de la transaction immobilière dès la fin de l'été.

Après plus de deux ans de développement, CityScan.fr, s’appuie sur le savoir-faire et l’expérience de Kinaxia, pour offrir aux particuliers et aux professionnels un service en ligne inédit de « géodécision » révolutionnant les usages de la recherche immobilière et permettant en quelques clics d’évaluer à 360° n’importe quelle adresse en France métropolitaine, selon 70 indicateurs et ainsi d’accompagner efficacement une décision d’achat immobilier.

  • CE : Pourquoi avez-vous adhéré au Pôle SCS ?

EL: Kinaxia a présenté CityScan au concours de PME Innovantes du Numérique PACA en décembre 2016, et a remporté le prix de la meilleure innovation dans la catégorie « Big Data ».

C’est tout naturellement que nous avons voulu capitaliser sur ce prix en intégrant le groupe Big Data et l’écosystème du pôle SCS.

  • CE : Le Pôle SCS vous a-t-il apporté ce que vous recherchiez ?

EL : C’est notre première année d’adhésion. Nous avons participé à plusieurs évènements avec des rencontres et des exposés intéressants et pu bénéficier de rendez-vous personnalisés avec les chargés d’affaires afin d’identifier des partenariats. Le pôle a été parmi les premiers à relayer la sortie de CityScan.fr sur les réseaux sociaux !

  • CE : Qu’attendez-vous du Pôle demain ?

EL : A très court terme, nous avons plusieurs offres d’emploi de développeurs web à pourvoir, ainsi que deux post-doc pour un projet de recherche avec l'Université Cote d’Azur dans le cadre de l’IDEX JEDI.

Nous allons aussi participer activement au groupe de travail sur le Big Data du pôle SCS, afin de mieux connaitre les acteurs régionaux du domaine.

Actualités

  • Kinaxia sera présent à Innovative City les 5 et 6 Juillet 2017 à Nice Acropolis - RDV sur l'espace  Region Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur - Stand N°56  En savoir plus
  • Kinaxia vient de lever 3 Millions d'Euros auprès de M Capital Partners et d'emménager dans de nouveaux locaux de 1400m².

Contact

Edouard LE GOFF

Nouvelle Adresse Postale : 80 route des lucioles, Espaces de Sophia C, 06560 Sophia-Antipolis

Tél/ Fax: 04.22.32.97.27 - Mail : contact@kinaxia.fr

Site Web: www.kinaxia.fr / www.cityscan.fr / www.preventimmo.fr

Twitter: @kinaxiaNews / @CityScanFR

Facebook: CITYSCAN et PREVENTIMMO

Linkedin: KINAXIA

 
Novembre, 2017