USITAB, dare to simply digitalize your factory

February 2018

USITAB is specialized in the development of mobile applications connected to production lines, controlled by operational teams to improve industrial performance.

Adopted by the leading names in industry (Lesieur, McCormick, Bongrain, Thierry Bergeon Embouteillage, among others), USITAB brings added value to each key step in the production line by strengthenng the sense of well-being for operators and line managers: control over production disruption events, real-time decision making, analysis of data, security and regulations, ramp-up of team skills, oversight and portablity.

Interview with Loic Le Doussal, CEO of USITAB
  • Editorial Committee: Where would you situate your company's innovation?

Loic Doussal (LD): The industrial context often leads to a loss of direction and a deterioration of the social climate:

  • multiplication of standards
  • pile-up of improvement methods
  • complexification of information systems
  • analysis of incomplete data
  • management of inefficient inputs and controls
  • not forgetting the exponential cost of non-decision making on the ground

Based on this observation, the importance of using new technologies for dematerialization and for optimized production in a straightforward, agile way seems obvious. Now is the time to enter the industry of the future, in order to gradually optimize the operation of production workshops and obtain gains in productivity while enhancing the work stations.

To give effect to this vision, we also support our customers via monitoring and tailored training to effectively use new technologies and digital, and thus help them make the transition to a factory 4.0.

This approach is now technically simple and rapid to implement, since proofs of concept serve to validate returns on investment. In short, “Daring to simply digitalize your factory” is within reach. As I said before, now is the time to embrace the industry of the future by gradually optimizing the operation of production workshops and obtaining gains in productivity, all while enhancing the work stations.

So take the plunge and go for it! Together, we can rebuild French Industry thanks to this industrial transition considering how, over the years, we have demonstrated our creativeness, our productivity and our genuine industrial expertise. So let's build on this momentum!

  • EC: How did you go about developing your project?

LD: As a former industrialist working with major international agri-food groups such as McCormick or Coca-Cola, I have always sought to offer production operators a solution to their loss of direction.

In order to develop this project, I followed a business creation course in 2013 given by the IRCE in Aix en Provence. I then completed two fund-raising operations with Crédit Agricole, which in itself proves the importance of our solutions.

After that, USITAB received the 2015 Entreprendre Network award, and established its office within the Créativa business incubator. Lastly, we won the Mobility For Business prize, which rewards companies that work for digital transformation through mobility.

  • EC: What actions and deployments are currently in the pipeline?

LD: In 2017, we took on more and more talent to further our digitalization adventure. This allowed us to implement a number of actions in 2018 in terms of communication, marketing, research and development, and from a commercial perspective.

  • USITAB is from referenced as a Training Organization by Datadock, and offers tailored support for digitalizing factories.
  • We are present in various types of industry such as agri-food, assembly, mechanics, process and training centers. USITAB has thus opened up to other realms!
  • Station F, one of Xavier Niel's projects, is the world's biggest start-up campus, located in Paris. USITAB is lucky to be a part of it.
  • And finally, a new solution has seen the light of day: USICASE. It is suitable for all industrial players required to gather and analyze critical data from production lines, such as stoppages in mobile situations.
  • EC: Why did you join the SCS Cluster?

LD: We joined to gain a better understanding of the business mesh in the PACA region. We also seek to increase our visibility with the region's industrialists by working in partnership with other SCS Cluster members.

  • EC: Has the SCS Cluster brought you what you were looking for?

LD: Yes, project consortiums have been undertaken in which we had a chance to pitch our project in front of potential clients and originators. We also have a number of projects that tie in with the “factory of the future” concept, in partnership with the SCS Cluster. We have benefited from meetings with some of the region's leading factories to exchange ideas on different topics, as well as online conferences.

  • EC: What do you expect of the Cluster in the future?

LD : We hope to be identified as a driving force behind the digital transformation.

Contact:

Loic Le Doussal

Address: Créativa Bât. Pierre Thomas – Site Agroparc – 546 rue Baruch de Spinoza, 84911 Avignon

Tel./Fax: +33 (0)4 32 44 46 69 - E-mail: loic.ledoussal@usitab.com

Website: http://usitab.com

Twitter: usitab40

LinkedIn: Loic Le Doussal

Facebook: usitab

 
February 2018

USITAB, Osez simplement digitaliser votre usine

Février, 2018

USITAB est spécialisée dans le développement d’applications mobiles connectées aux chaînes de production, pilotées par les équipes opérationnelles pour améliorer les performances industrielles.

Adoptées par les grands noms de l'industrie (Lesieur, McCormick, Bongrain, Thierry Bergeon Embouteillage...), USITAB apporte une valeur ajoutée à chaque étape clé de la chaîne de production en renforçant le sentiment de bien-être des opérateurs et des responsables de service : maîtrise des évènements de rupture de production, prise de décision en temps réel, analyse des datas, sécurité et réglementation, montée en compétences des équipes, pilotage et portabilité.

Interview de Loic LE DOUSSAL, CEO d'USITAB
  • Comité Editorial : Dans quel contexte s’inscrit votre innovation ?

Loic LE DOUSSAL (LD) : Le contexte industriel entraîne souvent une perte de sens et une dégradation du climat social :

  • multiplication des normes,
  • empilement des méthodes d’amélioration
  • complexification des systèmes d’information
  • analyse des datas incomplètes
  • management des saisies et des contrôles non efficients
  • sans oublier le coût exponentiel de la non-décision sur le terrain

Suite à ce constat, il me semble donc évident d’utiliser simplement et de manière agile les nouvelles technologies de dématérialisation et d’optimisation de production. C’est le moment d’entrer dans l’industrie du futur, afin d’optimiser progressivement le fonctionnement des ateliers de production et ainsi obtenir des gains de productivité tout en enrichissant les postes de travail.

Pour concrétiser cette vision, nous vous accompagnons également grâce à un suivi et à des formations personnalisées afin d’utiliser efficacement les nouvelles technologies du numérique et ainsi vous aider à devenir une « usine 4.0 ».

A présent c’est techniquement simple et rapide à mettre en œuvre, les preuves de concepts permettant de valider les retours sur investissement et « Oser simplement digitaliser son usine » devient à notre portée. Il est donc temps d’entrer dans l’industrie du futur afin d’optimiser progressivement le fonctionnement des ateliers de production et ainsi obtenir des gains de productivité tout en enrichissant les postes de travail.

Alors lancez-vous et allez-y maintenant ! Redorons l’image de l’Industrie Française, grâce à cette transition industrielle car nous avons pu prouver au fur et à mesure des années notre créativité, notre productivité et bien sûr notre réel savoir-faire industriel. Continuons donc sur cette lancée !

  • CE : Comment avez-vous élaboré votre projet ?

LD : Etant un ancien industriel auprès de grands groupes agro-alimentaires internationaux comme McCormick ou Coca-Cola, j’ai toujours souhaité apporter une solution aux opérateurs de production et à la perte de sens de leur mission.

Afin d’élaboré ce projet , j’ai suivi un parcours de créateur d’entreprise en 2013 délivré par l’IRCE d’Aix en Provence. Puis j’ai réalisé deux levées de fonds avec le Crédit Agricole ce qui prouve le réel intérêt de nos solutions.

Par la suite, USITAB a été lauréat 2015 du Réseau Entreprendre et a monté son bureau au sein de la pépinière d’entreprise Créativa. Et enfin, nous avons réussi à avoir le prix Mobility For Business qui récompense les entreprises qui œuvre pour la transformation digitale par le biais de la mobilité.

  • CE : Quels sont vos actions et déploiements actuels ?

LD: Lors de l’année 2017, nous avons accueilli de plus en plus de talents qui participent à notre aventure de digitalisation. Nous avons donc pu déployer de nombreuses actions pour l’année 2018 en termes de communication, de marketing, de recherche et développement et en matière commerciale.

  • USITAB est désormais référençable Organisme de Formation par Datadock et vous propose un accompagnement sur mesure dans la digitalisation de votre usine.
  • Nous sommes  présents sur différents types d'industrie comme l'agro-alimentaire, l'assemblage, la mécanique, le process et les centres de formation. USITAB s'est donc ouvert à d'autres frontières !
  • Station F, projet de Xavier Niel, est le plus grand campus de start-up au monde, à Paris. USITAB a la chance d'en faire partie
  • Et enfin une nouvelle solution à fait son arrivé USICASE. Elle est adaptée pour tous les acteurs industriels qui sont amenés à récolter et analyser les données critiques des lignes de production comme les arrêts en situation de mobilité.
  • CE : Pourquoi avez-vous adhéré au Pôle SCS ?

LD: Cette adhésion nous permettra d’avoir une meilleure connaissance du maillage de la région PACA. Nous souhaitons également augmenter notre visibilité auprès des industriels de la région en travaillant en partenariat avec les membres du Pôle SCS.

  • CE : Le Pôle SCS vous a-t-il apporté ce que vous recherchiez ?

LD: Oui, des groupes de projets ont été réalisés où nous avons eu l’opportunité de pitcher devant des donneurs d’ordre. Nous avons également de nombreux projets autour de la thématique « usine du futur » en partenariat avec le pôle SCS, comme la rencontre avec des industriels au sein de grandes usines de la région, pour échanger autour de différentes thématiques ou bien de conférences en ligne.

  • CE : Qu’attendez-vous du Pôle demain ?

LD : Nous voudrions être identifiés comme véritable acteur de la transformation digitale.

Contact

Loic LE DOUSSAL

Adresse : Créativa Bât. Pierre Thomas – Site Agroparc – 546 rue Baruch de Spinoza,  84911 Avignon

Tél/ Fax: 04 32 44 46 69  - Mail : loic.ledoussal@usitab.com

Site Web: http://usitab.com

Twitter: usitab40

Linkedin: Loic LE DOUSSAL

Facebook: usitab

 
Février, 2018