World Competitiveness Cluster SCS (Secure Communicating Solutions) has a genuine ambition: to become the leading and recognized player in the field of Secured Communicating Solutions by covering the entire ICTs value chain, from silicon to end uses.

    • Microelectronics
    • Telecommunications
    • Software

    It will do this based on focused, differentiating Smart Specialization Areas (SSAs): contactless technology; networks, M2M & mobile services; digital security & identities

    For the benefit of high-growth markets: Health, Pharmaceutical, Trade, Mass-market retailing, Transport & Logistics, Banking, Insurance, Financial institutions, Environment, Recycling, Consumer Electronics, Administration, Energy, Smart Grids, Smart Meters, and so on.


    Certified World Competitiveness Cluster in July 2005, the SCS Cluster brings together players in the field of microelectronics, software, telecommunications, Information and Communication Technologies services and uses in the Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur region.

    Solutions” to meet requirements based on diverse technological expertise.

    Communicating” indicates the nature of the objects, systems and services concerned, with networking for actions that infer communication, cooperation and transactions.

    Secure” underscores a key requirement of today's information society: the protection of information and privacy.

    The emergence of ICTs brings with it a huge potential for innovation, services and uses. From the end user viewpoint, this field must be based on integrated, user-friendly and interoperable solutions that ensure straightforward, reliable and secure functionalities.

    A complete value chain: from semiconductors to applications and markets

    In the fields of design and production of silicon chips, contactless technologies (smart cards, electronic tags, passports, USB keys, etc.), services and solutions aimed at companies and individuals alike.

    Services with high added value for SCS members

    In addition to its role as federator of innovative collaborative projets, the SCS Cluster offers a whole range of customized services for its members: development of equity, access to testing platforms, tailored intelligence service, training sessions on various subjects (intellectual property, group agreements, raising equity, etc.), preparing to go to market, establishing relations with prospective customers and partners, international development (participation in trade fairs, partnership missions) and so on.

    For more details on these services, click here.

     
    December 2017

Le Pôle de compétitivité mondial SCS a une véritable ambition : devenir l’acteur incontournable et reconnu dans le domaine des Solutions Communicantes Sécurisées en couvrant l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur des métiers des TIC, du Silicium aux Usages : 
    • Microélectronique
    • Télécommunication
    • Logiciel

    En s'appuyant sur des domaines de spécialisation intelligente (Smart Specialisation Areas - SSA) focalisés et différenciateurs : le Sans Contact; les Réseaux, M2M & Services Mobiles; la Sécurité & les Identités Numériques

    Au service de marchés en forte croissance : Santé, Pharmaceutique, Commerce, Grande Distribution, Transport & Logistique, Banques, Assurances, Organismes Financiers, Environnement, Recyclage, Consumer Electronics, Administration, Energie, Smart Grids, Smart Meters (...)


    Labellisé Pôle de Compétitivité Mondial en juillet 2005 et Pôle Régional d'Innovation et de Développement Economique Solidaire (PRIDES) en 2007, le Pôle Solutions Communicantes Sécuriséees regroupe les acteurs de la microéléctronique, du logiciel, des télécommunications, des services et usages des Technologies de l'Information et de la Communication de la région Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur.

    L'émergence des TIC offre d'énormes potentiels d'innovations, de services, d'usages. Ce monde doit pour les utilisateurs finaux s'articuler autour de solutions intégrées, ergonomiques, interopérables, garantissant des fonctionnalités de communication simples, fiables et sécurisées.

    "Solutions" pour répondre à des besoins en s'appuyant sur la richesse technologique.

    "Communicantes" indique la nature des objets, systèmes et services visés, incluant toute une mise en réseau pour des actions de communication, de coopération, de transaction.

    "Sécurisées" pointe un besoin important de la société de l'information : la protection des informations et de la vie privée.

    Une chaîne de valeur complète : des Semi-conducteurs aux Applications et Marchés

    Dans les domaines de la conception et de la production de puces électroniques, des technologies sans contact (cartes à puce, étiquettes électroniques, passeports, clés USB...) et des services et solutions aux entreprises et aux particuliers.

    Des services à forte valeur ajoutée pour ses adhérents

    Outre son rôle fédérateur de projets collaboratifs innovants, le pôle propose une palette de services personnalisés pour ses adhérents : développement de fonds propres, accès à des plates-formes de tests, service de veille personnalisable, sessions formations sur divers sujets (Propriété Intellectuelle, Accords de Consortium, Levée de fonds,...), préparation à adresser les marchés, mises en relation avec des clients et partenaires potentiels, développement à l'international (Participation à des salons, des missions partenariales)...

    Pour plus de détail sur ces services, cliquez ici

    Téléchargez notre flyer

     
    Novembre, 2014