The Networks, M2M and Mobile Services group is one of the SCS Cluster's three “Smart Specialisation Areas”. Benefiting from a plentiful, diverse ecosystem (large corporations, startups, SMEs, research centers) and from Com4Innov, the M2M & 4G development and testing pooled platform, the Networks, M2M & Mobile Services group will get to grips with the new technological challenges concerning Machine to Machine (M2M) technology and communicating objects to fulfil the ultimate promise of IPv6: for each communicating object to be easily reachable.

 

NETWORKS, M2M & MOBILE SERVICES: A FOUNDATION FOR SECURE COMMUNICATING SOLUTIONS

In the space of a few decades, networks and mobile services have been deployed massively for the benefit of consumers. Users are now increasingly enthusiastic for social media and data. Fixed and mobile telephone networks thus face new challenges, from managing communications (classical telephony) to managing actual presence (mobility, connectivity and data volumes). Beyond the mobile Internet, M2M and the Internet of Things (fixed or mobile) represent the next "big thing" for networks. This in turn opens up a great many challenges in terms of architecture and the integration of new technologies in these networks, but also in the fields of consumption management, miniaturization of sensors, integration of IPv6 in objects, and the possibility of producing M2M solutions suited to the various market sectors.

Via the Networks, M2M & Mobile Services group, the SCS Cluster and its actors are positioned as Europe's forerunners in providing answers to these new challenges.

 

ORGANIZATION OF THE NETWORKS, M2M & MOBILE SERVICES GROUP

President: Thierry Nagellen - Orange Labs (E-mail)

Vice Presidents: Xavier Bon - Mios (E-mail) & Christian Bonnet - Eurecom (E-mail)

DOCUMENTATION

For more details: DEFINITION, SCOPE & MISSIONS, STAKES, KEY FIGURES and the MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT OF THE NETWORKS, M2M & MOBILE SERVICES GROUP, consult the group's dedicated flyer, accessible HERE.

New!

The SSA Networks, M2M & Mobile services whitepaper is accessible HERE

 
November 2017

Le groupe Réseaux, M2M et Services Mobiles est l'un des trois "Smart Specialisation Areas" du Pôle SCS. Bénéficiant d'un écosystème riche et varié (grandes entreprises, startups, PMEs, Centres de Recherche) et de Com4Innov, plateforme mutualisée de développement et de test M2M & 4G, le groupe Réseaux, M2M & Services Mobiles va s'attaquer aux nouveaux challenges technologiques autour du Machine to Machine (M2M) et des objets communicants pour réaliser la promesse d'IPv6 :que chaque objet communicant puisse être facilement joignable.

 

RESEAUX, M2M & SERVICES MOBILES : FONDEMENT DES SOLUTIONS COMMUNICANTES SECURISEES

En quelques décennies, les réseaux et services mobiles se sont déployés massivement pour le plus grand bénéfice des consommateurs. Les utilisateurs montrent maintenant un engouement croissant pour les SMS et la "data". Les réseaux de téléphonie fixe et mobile sont donc confrontés à de nouveaux défis depuis la gestion de la communication (téléphonie classique) jusqu'à une gestion de la présence (mobilité, connectivité et volume de données). Au delà de l'internet mobile, le M2M et l'internet des objets (fixes ou mobiles) constituent la prochaine grande révolution des réseaux. Cela ouvre de nombreux défis, en termes d'architecture et d'intégration de nouvelles technologies dans les réseaux mais aussi dans les domaines de la gestion de la consommation, la miniaturisation des capteurs, l'intégration d'IPv6 sur les objets et la possibilité de réaliser des solutions M2M adaptées aux différents secteurs de marchés.

Le Pôle SCS et ses acteurs se positionnent au travers du groupe Réseaux, M2M & Services Mobiles comme des précurseurs au niveau européen, pour apporter des réponses à ces nouveaux défis.

 

LE PILOTAGE DU GROUPE RESEAUX, M2M & SERVICES MOBILES

Président: Thierry NAGELLEN - ORANGE LABS (Mail)

Vice - Présidents: Xavier BON - MIOS (Mail) & Christian BONNET - EURECOM (Mail)

FOND DOCUMENTAIRE

Pour en savoir plus : DEFINITION, PERIMETRE & MISSIONS, ENJEUX, CHIFFRES CLES et LE MOT DU PRESIDENT DU GROUPE RESEAUX, M2M & SERVICES MOBILES, consultez le flyer dédié au groupe Réseaux, M2M &Services Mobiles accessible ICI

Nouveauté !

Le Livre Blanc du SSA Réseaux, M2M & Services Mobiles est consultable ICI

 
Décembre, 2017