The Security & Digital Identities group is one of the SCS Cluster's three “Smart Specialisation Areas”. Drawing on the Cluster's three strategic business lines (microelectronics, telecommunications, software) and positioned mainly on technologies (semiconductors, cryptography, secure hardware architectures, smart cards, secure objects, software & solutions), the Security & Digital Identities group brings together highly proficient players, industrialists and academics, and holds a unique and differentiated positioning in two fields: digital (and embedded) security, and digital ID management.

SECURITY: A FOUNDATION FOR SECURE COMMUNICATING SOLUTIONS

Positioned at the core of the stakes inherent in the digital economy, this theme will become even more critical with the development of the diverse domains concerned by issues associated with the protection of sensitive and/or personal data. Presently among them, and at varying degrees of maturity, are care for the elderly (house automation), energy saving (smart electric meters), personalized medical monitoring (personal medical record), online advertising and personalized services (online commercial incentive), geolocalization (source of tomorrow's services) and social networks (Facebook, Twitter, Google+).

The Security & Digital Identities theme is therfore vital for our economy and our future: at stake is the protection of sensitive and/or personal data belonging to states, private companies and citizens. In the words of France's Digital Economy Minister: “No modern economy can thrive if we are unable to guarantee information system security!“(Fleur Pilgrim, Digital Economy Minister, FIC 2013)

 

ORGANIZATION OF THE SECURITY & DIGITAL IDENTITIES GROUP

President: Bruno Rouchouze - Gemalto (E-mail)

Vice Presidents: Michel Leduc - Neowave (E-mail) & Karima Boudaoud - I3S-UNS Laboratory (E-mail)

DOCUMENTATION

For more details : DEFINITION, SCOPE & MISSIONS, STAKES, KEY FIGURES and the MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT OF THE SECURITY & DIGITAL IDENTITIES GROUP, refer to the group's dedicated flyer, accessible HERE.

New!

The SSA Security & Digital Identities whitepaper is accessible HERE

 
January 2018

Le groupe Sécurité & Identités Numériques est l'un des trois "Smart Specialisation Areas" du pôle SCS. S'appuyant sur les trois métiers stratégiques du pôle SCS (Microéléctronique, Télécommunication, Logiciel) et positionné majoritairement sur les technologies (semiconducteurs, cryptographie, architectures hardware sécuriséees, cartes à puces, objets sécurisés, logiciels & solutions,...), le groupe Sécurité & Identités Numériques regroupe des acteurs de très haut niveau, industriels et académiques, avec un positionnement unique et différencié dans deux domaines : la sécurité numérique (et embarquée) et la gestion des identités numériques.

LA SECURITE : FONDEMENT DES SOLUTIONS COMMUNICANTES SECURISEES

Cette thématique, au coeur des enjeux de l'économie numérique, voit sa criticité augmenter avec le développement d'une pluralité de domaines concernés par les problématiques liées à la protection des données sensibles et/ou personnelles. Parmi ces domaines, nous trouvons à l'heure actuelle, avec des degrés de maturité différents, l'aide aux personnes âgées (domotique), l'économie d'énergie (compteurs éléctriques intelligents), le suivi médical personnalisé (dossier médical personnel), la publicité en ligne et les services personnalisés (moteur commercial d'internet), la géolocalisation (gisement des nouveaux services du futur), les réseaux sociaux (Facebook, Twitter, Google+).

La thématique Sécurité & Identités Numériques est donc clé pour notre économie et notre avenir : la protection des données sensibles et /ou personnelles aux niveaux des Etats, des sociétés privées et des citoyens est en jeu. Comme l'a rappelé la Ministre de l'Economie Numérique : "Si la sécurité des systèmes d'information n'est pas assurée, aucune économie moderne ne peut prospérer!"  (Fleur PELLERIN, Ministre de l'Economie Numérique, FIC2013)

 

LE PILOTAGE DU GROUPE SECURITE & IDENTITES NUMERIQUES

Président: Bruno ROUCHOUZE - GEMALTO  (Mail)

Vice - Présidents: Michel LEDUC - NEOWAVE (Mail) & Karima BOUDAOUD - Laboratoire I3S UNS (Mail)

FOND DOCUMENTAIRE

Pour en savoir plus : DEFINITION, PERIMETRE & MISSIONS, ENJEUX, CHIFFRES CLES et LE MOT DU PRESIDENT DU GROUPE SECURITE & IDENTITES NUERIQUES, consultez le flyer dédié au groupe Sécurité & Identités Numériques accessible ICI

Nouveauté !

Le Livre Blanc du SSA Sécurité & Identités Numériques est consultable ICI

 
Décembre, 2017