Context

At the end of 2015, the Regional prefect initiated a reflection on the future of the microelectronics in region PACA, under the coordination of Direccte PACA, and gathering many partners of the sector. An ambitious action plan was thus drawn up on various levers in order to reinforce this branch of industry and to create more than 1000 employment over 5 years.

This action plan answers four great strategic issues, namely how to develop our ecosystem of companies of design (Fabless), how to develop competitive positions of the microelectronic ecosystem in the chain of value of the Internet of Things (IoT) and in technologies More than Moore, how to improve promotion of the attractivity of the territory and how to better exploit competences and means of manufacturing.

To develop competitive positions, the installation of programmes of acceleration for SME and startups of the area are a priority. This new program is the operational variation.

Is it what?

 

The program rests on operational excellence. For a starup or SME, the quality of the execution of an idea is the key to success: with the same urgency, the same ambition and the same rigour, the entrepreneur must carry all his efforts on four pillars: the product, the market, competences and financings.

3 phases to reach operational excellence:

  • to that
  • Council
  • operational accompaniment

Between 12 and 18 days over one period from 6 to 12 months.

The action is subsidized by Direccte PACA to a total value of 50% for SME and 60% for the startups.

The operational accompaniment is carried out on the priorities resulting from the phase of audit and council. It is carried out by 3 experts, spécialmeent selected for their qualification level and their course carried out within large companies or startups resulting from the microelectronics and IoT. A steering committee with the expertise on the SCS Cluster allows to bring even more council to the companies.

For which?

The companies which answer these characteristics:

  • Fabless
  • Designing electronic products with a microelectronic strong potential of integration
  • Designing components or systems More Than Moore for IoT

Do not hesitate with candidater, it remains some places!

For more information, contact as of now

Stéphanie Schohn, Responsible Ecosystem and Animation
04 42 53 82 84 - stephanie.schohn@pole-scs.org

With the support of:

 
October 2017

Le Contexte

Fin 2015, le Préfet de Région a initié une réflexion sur l’avenir de la microélectronique en région PACA, sous la coordination de la Direccte PACA, et regroupant de nombreux partenaires du secteur. Un plan d’actions ambitieux a ainsi été établi sur différents leviers afin de renforcer ce secteur d’activité et créer plus de 1000 emplois sur 5 ans.

Ce plan d’actions répond à quatre grands enjeux stratégiques, à savoir comment développer notre écosystème d’entreprises de conception (Fabless), comment développer des positions compétitives de l’écosystème microélectronique dans la chaîne de valeur de l’Internet of Things (IoT) et dans les technologies More than Moore, comment améliorer la promotion de l’attractivité du territoire et comment mieux exploiter les compétences et moyens de manufacturing.

Pour développer des positions compétitives, la mise en place de programmes d’accélération pour les PME et startups de la région est une priorité. Ce nouveau programme en est la déclinaison opérationnelle.

C’est quoi ?

 

Le programme repose sur l'excellence opérationnelle. Pour une starup ou une PME, la qualité de l'éxécution d'une idée est la clé du succès: avec la même urgence, la même ambition et la même rigueur, le chef d'entreprise doit porter tous ses efforts sur quatre piliers: le produit, le marché, les compétences et les financements.

3 phases pour atteindre l'excellence opérationnelle:

  • audit
  • conseil
  • accompagnement opérationnel

Entre 12 et 18 jours sur une période de 6 à 12 mois.

L'action est subventionnée par la Direccte PACA à hauteur de 50% pour les PME et 60% pour les startups.

L'accompagnement opérationnel est réalisé sur les priorités issues de la phase d'audit et de conseil. Il est réalisé par 3 experts, spécialmeent selectionnés pour leur niveau de compétences et leur parcours réalisé au sein de grandes entreprises ou de startups issues de la microélectronique et de l'IoT. Un comité de pilotage avec l'expertise du Pôle permet d'apporter encore plus de conseil aux entreprises.

Pour qui ?

Les entreprises qui répondent à ces caractéristiques:

  • Fabless
  • Concevant des produits électroniques avec un fort potentiel d'intégration microélectronique
  • Concevant des composants ou systèmes More Than Moore pour l'IoT

N'hésitez pas à candidater, il reste quelques places !

Pour plus d’informations, contactez dès maintenant

Stéphanie Schohn, Responsable Ecosystème et Animation
04 42 53 82 84 - stephanie.schohn@pole-scs.org

Avec le soutien de:

 
Novembre, 2017