The 25th call for projects of FLED was launched in December 2017 with for closing date on February 1st, 2018.

Eligibility criteria

To be eligible, a project must:

  • aim to develop one or more new products or services with significant innovative content;
  • be collaborative by bringing together at least two companies and a laboratory or public research agency or training agency. Within the framework of an existing international cooperation between States, a collaboration involving a French company, if possible an SME, and a foreign company, as well as laboratories or public research agencies or training agencies, is acceptable;
  • to be controlled by a company of any industrial sector or services;
  • bring economic benefits to the national territory, quantified and backed up in employment terms (increase, maintenance of competences, etc), investments (development of industrial sites, increase in R & D, etc), development of a business or anticipation of economic changes;
  • be certified by at least one competitive cluster: the SCS Cluster labellisator leader must be identified and obligatorily appear top of the list of the SCS Clusters labellisateurs
  • to comprise work of R & D carried out in majority in the territories from this or these SCS Cluster (S) and to 25% has minimum in the territory of the SCS Cluster labellisator leader;
  • demonstrate an eligible amount of work which is not or was not the subject of other finance by the State, the regional authorities, the European Union or their respective agencies;
  • to justify, with the glance as of expected economic consequences, the share of financing requested by the laboratories or public agencies of research or training companies if this share is higher than 40% of the whole of the requested assistances;
  • list all the R&D projects carried out by each partner within the FUI framework and any other (national or local) government aid procedure, by specifying the amounts for the R&D programs and the amounts of the subsidies granted in order to assess the financial capacity of the partners to conclude the project.

We would like to remind you that the project partners must demonstrate a sound financial situation (in particular equity, and if necessary a finance plan) in line with the importance of the work that they propose to undertake within the framework of the project or the projects concerned, as well as the requested subsidies.

Financing rules 

The projects requiring less than 750,000 euros of assistance have authority to be presented preferentially to the program assistances with innovation (AI) of BPI France, subject to their eligibility with this program. The projects whose budget is higher than 5M€ have authority to be preferentially directed towards call PSPC of the Investment plan with A future. 

The assistances (of FLED, the territorial collectivities or the agencies) of which are likely to profit the selected projects fit in the Community framing of the assistances with the R & D (experimental stage of development), in particular notified modes N520A/2007 and N269/2007.

The following are eligible in particular:

  • expenses incurred by staff assigned to the project, identified and belonging to the following categories: researchers, engineers and technicians;
  • depreciation of research equipment and materials, as well as subcontracting to public or private laboratories.

The subsidies awarded are the subject of an agreement by partner (single-contractor agreement).

With regard to companies, the grants are awarded in the form of subsidies:

  • at the maximum rate of 50% of the expenditure retained for SME (with the Community, in particular effective direction <250 people) established on the territory of the one of the SCS Clusters which has labeled the project;
  • at the maximum rate of 35% for SME (with the Community, in particular effective direction < 250 people) not established on the territory of the one of the SCS Clusters which has labeled the project;
  • at the maximum rate of 35% for the intermediate companies (many employees ranging between 250 and 2000) established on the territory of the one of the SCS Clusters which has labeled the project;
  • at the maximum rate of 30% for the other companies,

For research establishments:

  • the rate of subsidy is of 100% of the marginal costs. However, the rate of subsidy can be 40% of the complete costs if the establishment of research makes the request of it. This request will be final for the whole of the calls for projects of FLED and the PSPC.

R&D work which is of minor significance or makes a poor contribution to the collaborative nature of the project is entitled to be carried out by subcontracting.

The major part of the grants for each project must, in general, support the project partner companies.

Points to note

  • The innovative projects submitted, apart from exceptions, must lead to marketing within a period of about 5 years from the end of the R&D program. Particular attention will be paid to the economic results forecast for the end of the R&D stage of the project and for the end of the production stage.
  • The projects will have to justify that they significantly involve SMEs or medium-sized companies in terms of the importance of the work and of the economic results.
  • Projects which represent a financing share for the laboratories or public research agencies or training agencies of more than 40% of all the grants requested must justify this with regard to the expected results.
  • The project partners must provide a preliminary consortium agreement including the maiin principles and the order or priority of the commitments of each of them, the distribution of the property or operating rights and the expected returns.
  • The partners of the project must present a financial situation in coherence with the importance of the works which they propose to undertake within the framework of the project or the projects presented, like with the whole of the requested assistances.
  • The project partners are committed to account for the economic results during the project and during a period of 7 years following its completion.
  • The project partners are committed to carrying out their work in compliance with good business protection and safety practice with regard to the R&D and innovation projects, in particular during IT exchanges, etc.

Calendar:

  • October 27th, 2017: deadline of request for certification SCS (sending of the datasheet of request for certification of project by e-mail with Delphine Launay for study of eligibility of the project)
  • December 13th, 2017: Initial review of the projects by the SCS Projects Commission
  • January 10th, 2018: Final review of the projects by the SCS Projects Commission
  • January 2018: Certification by the Board of directors of the SCS Cluster
  • February 1st, 2018: Fence of the AAP25

Key documents:

Contacts:

Olivier Chavrier, 04 42 53 82 83, E-mail

Delphine Launay, 04 89 86 69 30, E-mail

Last updated: 03/01/2018

 
January 2018

Le 25ème appel à projets du FUI devrait être lancé avant fin 2017 avec pour date de clôture le 1er février 2018.

Critères d'éligibilité

Pour être éligible, un projet doit :

  • avoir pour objet le développement d’un ou de nouveaux produits ou services à fort contenu innovant ;
  • être collaboratif, en rassemblant au moins deux entreprises et un laboratoire ou organisme public de recherche ou organisme de formation. Dans le cadre d'une coopération internationale existante entre États, une  collaboration associant une entreprise française, si possible PME, et une entreprise étrangère, ainsi qu’un ou des laboratoires ou organismes publics de recherche ou organismes de formation, est admissible ;
  • être piloté par une entreprise de tout secteur industriel ou de services ;
  • présenter des retombées économiques pour le territoire national, chiffrées et étayées en termes d’emplois (accroissement, maintien de compétences, etc.), d’investissements (renforcement de sites industriels, accroissement de la R&D, etc.), de développement d’une filière ou d'anticipation de mutations économiques ;
  • avoir été labellisé par au moins un pôle de compétitivité : le pôle labellisateur chef de file doit être identifié et obligatoirement figurer en tête de liste des pôles labellisateurs
  • comporter des travaux de R&D réalisés en majorité dans les territoires de ce ou ces pôle(s) et à 25% a minima dans le territoire du pôle labellisateur chef de file ;
  • présenter une assiette éligible de travaux qui ne fasse pas ou n’ait pas fait l’objet d’autres financements par l’État, les collectivités territoriales, l’Union européenne ou leurs agences respectives ;
  • justifier, au regard des retombées économiques attendues, la part de financement demandé par les laboratoires ou organismes publics de recherche ou organismes de formation si cette part est supérieure à 40% de l’ensemble des aides sollicitées ;
  • lister l’ensemble des projets de R&D menés par chaque partenaire dans le cadre du FUI et de toute autre procédure d’aide publique (nationale ou locale), en précisant les montants des programmes de R&D et les montants des aides accordées, afin d’apprécier la capacité financière des partenaires à mener à bien le projet.

Il est rappelé que les partenaires du projet doivent présenter une situation financière (notamment des fonds propres, et si nécessaire un plan de financement) en cohérence avec l’importance des travaux qu’ils se proposent de mener dans le cadre du projet ou des projets présentés, ainsi qu’avec les aides sollicitées.

Règles de financement 

Les projets nécessitant moins de 750 000 euros d'aide ont vocation à être présentés préférentiellement au programme aides à l'innovation (AI) de BPI France, sous réserve de leur éligibilité à ce programme. Les projets dont le budget est supérieur à 5M€ ont vocation à être préférentiellement orientés vers l'appel PSPC du programme d'Investissements d'Avenir. 

Les aides (du FUI, des collectivités territoriales ou des agences) dont sont susceptibles de bénéficier les projets sélectionnés s’inscrivent dans l’encadrement communautaire des aides à la R&D (stade de développement expérimental), notamment les régimes notifiés N520A/2007 et N269/2007.

Sont notamment éligibles :

  • les dépenses de personnels affectés au projet, identifiés et appartenant aux catégories suivantes : chercheurs, ingénieurs et techniciens ;
  • les amortissements d'équipements et de matériels de recherche, ainsi que les sous-traitances confiées à des laboratoires publics ou privés.

Les aides accordées font l’objet d’une convention par partenaire (convention mono-titulaire).

Pour les entreprises, les aides sont accordées sous forme de subvention :

  • au taux maximal de 50 % des dépenses retenues pour les PME (au sens communautaire, notamment effectif <250 personnes) implantées sur le territoire de l’un des pôles ayant labellisé le projet ;
  • au taux maximal de 35 % pour les PME (au sens communautaire, notamment effectif < 250 personnes) non implantées sur le territoire de l’un des pôles ayant labellisé le projet ;
  • au taux maximal de 35 % pour les entreprises intermédiaires (nombre de salariés compris entre 250 et 2000) implantées sur le territoire de l'un des pôles ayant labellisé le projet ;
  • au taux maximal de 30 % pour les autres entreprises,

Pour les établissements de recherche :

  • le taux de subvention est de 100% des coûts marginaux. Toutefois, le taux de subvention peut être de 40% des coûts complets si l'établissement de recherche en fait la demande. Cette demande sera définitive pour l'ensemble des appels à projets du FUI et des PSPC.

Les travaux de R&D peu importants ou ayant une contribution faible au caractère collaboratif du projet ont vocation à être présentés en sous-traitance.

La majeure partie des aides de chaque projet doit, en règle générale, soutenir les entreprises partenaires du projet.

Points d'attention

  • Les projets innovants présentés doivent conduire, sauf exception, à une mise sur le marché à un terme de l’ordre de 5 ans à compter de la fin du programme de R&D. Une attention toute particulière sera portée aux retombées économiques prévues tant à l’issue de la phase de R&D du projet qu’à l’issue de la phase d’industrialisation.
  • Les projets devront justifier qu’ils impliquent significativement des PME ou ETI, en termes d’importance des travaux et de retombées économiques.
  • Les projets qui présentent une part de financement pour les laboratoires ou organismes publics de recherche ou organismes de formation supérieure à 40% de l’ensemble des aides sollicitées doivent le justifier au regard des retombées attendues.
  • Les partenaires du projet doivent fournir un préaccord de consortium comprenant les grands principes et les premiers éléments de cadrage des engagements de chacun d’entre eux, de la répartition des droits de propriété ou des droits d’exploitation et des retours attendus.
  • Les partenaires du projet doivent présenter une situation financière en cohérence avec l’importance des travaux qu’ils se proposent de mener dans le cadre du projet ou des projets présentés, ainsi qu’avec l’ensemble des aides sollicitées.
  • Les partenaires du projet s’engagent à rendre compte des retombées économiques au cours du projet, ainsi que pendant une période de 7 ans suivant son achèvement.
  • Les partenaires du projet s’engagent à conduire leurs travaux dans le respect des bonnes pratique de protection et de sécurité des affaires devant entourer des projets de R&D et d’innovation, en particulier à l’occasion des échanges par voie informatique…

Calendrier :

  • 27 octobre 2017 : date limite de demande de labellisation SCS (envoi de la fiche de demande de labellisation de projet par mail à Delphine Launay pour étude d'éligibilité du projet)
  • 13 décembre 2017 : Revue initiale des projets par la Commission Projets SCS
  • 10 janvier 2018 : Revue finale des projets par la Commission Projets SCS
  • Janvier 2018 : Labellisation par le Conseil d'Administration du Pôle SCS
  • 1er février 2018 : Clôture de l'AAP25

Documents clés :

Contacts :

Olivier Chavrier, 04 42 53 82 83, Mail

Delphine Launay, 04 89 86 69 30, Mail

Date de mise à jour : 22/11/2017

 
Novembre, 2017