The Contactless group is one of the SCS Cluster's three Smart Specialisation Areas. Capitalizing on leading technological players and drawing on its three strategic business lines (microelectronics, telecommunications and software) and on an extensive track record for smart card technologies, the SCS Cluster has quickly become the focal point for contactless technologies, in particular RFID and NFC, both in France and overseas.

 

CONTACTLESS: A FOUNDATION FOR SECURE COMMUNICATING SOLUTIONS

The majority of the latest-generation smartphones natively integrate an NFC function. The power of this potentially far-reaching technology will allow for a great many uses, thereby improving people's quality of life (e.g. communicating, real-time interaction, greater networking, reduced repetitive movements, etc.). The technological and practical convergence of connected mobile objects will promote the deployment of new applications and new uses. The technologies associated with RFID and its historic fields of application (logistics, traceability, etc.) are now moving towards new uses that bring with them renewed technological challenges (dual frequency, operating endurance, tag size, reading distance, security, data protection and so on).

All these technologies constitute the last link in a completely interconnected world.

Faced with these trends, the emergence of new markets, the arrival of telephony and internet players, and advances in miniaturization and endurance technologies, the SCS Cluster seeks to consolidate its leadership in “Contactless technologies” by organizing a dedicated work group that will be particularly attentive to the challenges of security and data production.

 

ORGANZATION OF THE CONTACTLESS GROUP

President: Francis Dellova - STMicroelectronics (E-mail)

Vice Presidents: Christophe Loussert - TAGSYS (E-mail) & Robert Staraj - LEAT UNSA Laboratory (E-mail)

DOCUMENTATION

For more details : DEFINITION, SCOPE & MISSIONS, STAKES, KEY FIGURES and the MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT OF THE CONTACTLESS GROUP, consult the group's dedicated flyer, accessible HERE.

New!

The SSA Contactless whitepaper is accessible HERE

 
January 2018

Le groupe Sans Contact  est l'un des trois Smart Specialisation Areas du Pôle SCS. Capitalisant sur des acteurs technologiques leader, s'appuyant sur ses trois métiers stratégiques ( Microélectronique, Télécommunication et Logiciel) et sur un important historique autour des technologies de la carte à puce, le Pôle SCS s'est rapidement imposé come le centre de référence des technologies sans contact, notamment RFID et NFC, en France et à l'international.

 

LE SANS CONTACT : FONDEMENT DES SOLUTIONS COMMUNICANTES SECURISEES

Une grande majorité des nouveaux smartphones de dernières générations intègrent nativement une fonction NFC. La puissance de cette technologie au service du plus grand nombre va permettre une multiplicité d'usages garants d'une amélioration de la qualité de vie (ex: communiquer, intéragir en temps réel, être plus en réseau, réduire les gestes répétitifs...). La convergence technologique et d'usage des objets mobiles connéctés va permettre le déploiement de nouvelles applications et de nouveaux usages. Les technologies et domaines d'application historiques de la RFID (logistique, traçabilité,...) évoluent aussi vers de nouveaux usages qui entrainent de nouveaux défis technologiques (bi-fréquence, autonomie, taille de tags, distance de lecture, sécurité et protection des données,...).

L'ensemble de ces technologies constituent le dernier maillon d'un monde complétement inter-connecté.

Face à cette tendance, à l'émergence de nouveaux marchés, à l'arrivée des acteurs de la téléphonie et de l'internet et des évolutions des technologies de miniaturisation et d'autonomie, le Pôle SCS renforce son leadership dans le  "Sans Contact" en structurant un groupe de travail dédié qui sera particulièrement attentif aux défis de la sécurisation et de la production des données.

 

LE PILOTAGE DU GROUPE SANS CONTACT

Président: Francis DELLOVA - STMicroelectronics (Mail)

Vice-Présidents: Christophe LOUSSERT - TAGSYS (Mail) & Robert STARAJ - Laboratoire LEAT UNS (Mail)

FOND DOCUMENTAIRE

Pour en savoir plus : DEFINITION, PERIMETRE & MISSIONS, ENJEUX, CHIFFRES CLES et LE MOT DU PRESIDENT DU GROUPE SANS CONTACT, consultez le flyer dédié au groupe Sans Contact accessible ICI

Nouveauté !

Le Livre Blanc du SSA Sans Contact est consultable ICI

 
Janvier, 2018